You’ve got Wings!

Standard


When the phone rang that morning I was so reluctant to pick the call. I was afraid of what the outcome would be. Never has my faith seem so small compared to the fear in me. My courage and confidence were limp and impotent. What if… What if… What if… was all I kept asking myself. My doubts were indeed deep shadows that clouded every iota of optimism in me. I has only my fears left in me. That day I ran into this quote by Victor Hugo:

Let us be like a bird for a moment perched
On a frail branch when he sings;
Though he feels it bend, yet he sings his song,
Knowing that he has wings.

I immediately pulled myself out of depression and dared the worst of all to happens cause I suddenly realised that He has given me wings and I can soar above the storms like an eagle.

Leave a Reply

