The Cost of Self Worth

Standard

It’s been a long time since I have written on this blog. Sometimes in life you just need to press the pause button. I think I needed the break. Now I will need to walk with long strides.

Have much value do you place on yourself? How much value do others place on you? I wish I can talk to some young persons. I don’t know about where you live, but in my community, it seems to me that young people have this What-the-heck attitude as regards maintaining a good reputation. They don’t just give a damn! After all, they don’t care about what people say or think about them and as such they have no reason whatsoever to act with reason. Hey, am not saying we should live our lives always thinking of what people will say or think about us. All I’m saying is that we should live as highly priced people. We should see ourselves as a gem that is of high worth.

But what of those who already have damaged self-worth? Check out my next post. Ciao

Leave a Reply

